Greetings from the Oklahoma Women in Higher Education Executive Board!! 

We are pleased to announce our upcoming 
2023 OKWHE Fall Conference at the University of Central Oklahoma on Friday, November 17th! 
Our conference theme is "We Can Do It: Enhancing Women's Leadership in Higher Education!".

Dr.. Janet Cunningham, President Emeritus of Northwestern Oklahoma State University, will be our opening speaker and Dr. Lee Bird, Vice President for Student Affairs (retired) at Oklahoma State University, will bring our luncheon keynote address.
(Please click on the speakers' names to access their bios.)

Dr. Janet Cunningham                  Dr. Lee Bird

Deadline to register is 5:00 p.m. on November 2nd. Payment is due at the time of registration using PayPal. You do not have to have a PayPal account in order to make payment. If you do have a PayPal account, select "Pay with Debit or Credit Card" when prompted to login to PayPal. You may use a personal debit/credit card or a P-Card for payment. Click here for the P-Card  form. OKWHE does not accept checks for purchase orders.

Registration Fees:

$125.00 Faculty/Staff - Early Bird Registration (through October 13)
$150.00 Faculty/Staff - Late Registration (after October 13)
$100.00 Graduate Student Registration
$100.00 Graduate Student Sponsorship


.   A continental breakfast will be served beginning at 8:00 am and the opening session will start at 9:00 am. A Tex Mex buffet will be served at noon. There are gluten free and vegan options to choose from and specific food allergies may be noted.


Proposals are also being accepted for presentation at OKWHE's 2023 Fall Conference - "We Can Do It: Enhancing Women's Leadership in Higher Education!". Each presentation will be 45 minutes in length. Computers and screens are available in each breakout session room. Please submit proposals by the October 6th deadline for consideration. Notification of acceptance status will be made by Oct. 17.


See you on November 17th!!

For questions about the Fall Conference, please contact
Conference Co-Chairs, Darla Fent-Kelly or Susmita Hazra